Board and Staff

Board of Directors

Members of the Board of Directors include ovarian cancer survivors and relatives or friends of women who died from the disease.

Read about the Board of Directors

Scientific and Medical Advisory Board (SMAB)

The Scientific and Medical Advisory Board are respected leaders in research and on treating women with ovarian cancer.

Read about the Scientific and Medical Advisory Board

Staff List

Calaneet H. Balas
Chief Executive Officer, ocna@ovariancancer.org

Lisa Mauti
Vice President of Cause Marketing, lmauti@ovariancancer.org

Amanda Davis
Director of Marketing and Communications, adavis@ovariancancer.org

Molly Gascoigne
Director of Development, mgascoigne@ovariancancer.org

Laura M. Koontz, PhD
Director of Policy, lkoontz@ovariancancer.org

Alison Silberman
Director of Field Engagement, asilberman@ovariancancer.org

Christina Baird
Web Development & Design Coordinator, cbaird@ovariancancer.org

Rachel Solomon
Executive Assistant, rsolomon@ovariancancer.org

General Inquiries:
ocna@ovariancancer.org

Junior Committees

Read about the Junior Committees

Special thanks to Abby Allender for developing and designing this site.