Thank You for Supporting Ovarian Cancer Research!


In April, members of the House and Senate showed their support for the Department of Defense’s Ovarian Cancer Research Program for the next fiscal year as the appropriations process approaches. We want to thank all the elected officials who publicly supported this program by signing on to a Dear Colleague letter specific to the Ovarian Cancer Research Program. Click here to send a note of thanks to your members of Congress.

Continued ovarian cancer research is critical in the process of finding better screening tools and a cure. Without this funding, we would not be able to continue toward our goals. Thank you for joining our fight against ovarian cancer!

Click here to read the House letter.

Click here to read the Senate letter.

Supporters in the Senate include:

1.    Robert Menendez (D-NJ)
2.    Olympia Snowe (R-ME)
3.    Richard Blumenthal (D-CT)
4.    Ben Cardin (D-MD)
5.    Chris Coons (D-DE)
6.    Richard Durbin (D-IL)
7.    Kristen Gillibrand (D-NY)
8.    Kay Hagan (D-NC)
9.    Herb Kohl (D-WI)
10.    Frank Lautenberg (D-LA)
11.    Barbara Mikulski (D-MD)
12.    Jack Reed (D-RI)
13.    Charles Schumer (D-NY)
14.    Debbie Stabenow (D-MI)
15.    Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI)
16.    Ron Wyden (D-OR)

Supporters in the House of Representatives include:

  1. Dan Burton (R-IN)
  2. Rosa DeLauro (D-CT)
  3. Joe Baca (D-CA)
  4. Shelley Berkley (D-NV)
  5. Howard L. Berman (D-CA)
  6. Earl Blumenauer (D-OR)
  7. Russ Carnahan (D- MO)
  8. André Carson (D-IN)
  9. David N. Cicilline (D-RI)
  10. Yvette D. Clarke (D-NY)
  11. John Conyers, Jr. (D- MI)
  12. Joe Courtney (D-CT)
  13. Joseph Crowley (D-NY)
  14. Susan A. Davis (D-CA)
  15. Diana DeGette (D-CO)
  16. Theodore E. Deutch (D-FL)
  17. Lloyd Doggett (D-TX)
  18. Donna F. Edwards (D-MD)
  19. Sam Farr (D-CA)
  20. Bob Filner (D-CA)
  21. Barney Frank (D-NY)
  22. Gene Green (D-TX)
  23. Raúl M. Grijalva (D-AZ)
  24. Luis V. Gutiérrez (D-IL)
  25. Mazie K. Hirono (D-HI)
  26. Eleanor Holmes Norton (D-DC)
  27. Rush D. Holt (D-NJ)
  28. Steve Israel (D-NY)
  29. Jesse L. Jackson, Jr. (D-IL)
  30. Sheila Jackson Lee (D-TX)
  31. Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX)
  32. Hank Johnson, Jr.  (D-GA)
  33. Dale E. Kildee (D-MI)
  34. Peter T. King (R-NY)
  35. Dennis K. Kucinich (D-OH)
  36. Barbara Lee (D-CA)
  37. Sander M. Levin (D-MI)
  38. John Lewis (D-GA)
  39. Daniel Lipinski (D-IL)
  40. David Loebsack (D-IA)
  41. Stephen F. Lynch (D-MA)
  42. Carolyn B. Maloney (D-NY)
  43. Carolyn McCarthy (D-NY)
  44. Patrick Meehan (R-PA)
  45. Gwen Moore (D-WI)
  46. Christopher S. Murphy (D-CT)
  47. Jerrold Nadler (D-NY)
  48. Bill Pascrell, Jr. (D-NJ)
  49. Collin C. Peterson (D-MN)
  50. Chellie Pingree (D-ME)
  51. Charles B. Rangel (D-NY)
  52. Tim Ryan (D-OH)
  53. Gregorio Kilili Camacho Sablan (D-CNMI)
  54. Janice D. Schakowsky (D-IL)
  55. Christopher H. Smith (R-NJ)
  56. Jackie Speier (D-CA)
  57. Mike Thompson (D-CA)
  58. John F. Tierney (D-MA)
  59. Edolphus Towns (D-NY)
  60. Niki Tsongas (D-MA)
  61. Chris Van Hollen (D-MA)
  62. Debbie Wasserman Schultz (D-FL)
  63. Henry A. Waxman (D-CA)
  64. Frederica S. Wilson (D-FL)
  65. John A. Yarmuth (D-KY)
  66. Don Young (R-AK)