UPDATES: Senate Dear Colleague letter for Ovarian Cancer Research Program

On this page, we will be providing updates of which Senators have signed onto the Dear Colleague letter requesting $30 million to be allocated to the Department of Defense’s Ovarian Cancer Research Program in FY 2011.

NEW: View final letter with signatures of Senators: DoD Approps Ovarian Cancer Letter

Email action@ovariancancer.org if you have questions or comments.

Thanks to all the advocates from across the nation who contacted the offices of their Senators to request their support for this program.  If one or both of your Senators did not sign onto the letter, you can still ask your Senator to contact the Senate Defense Appropriations Subcommittee and let the Subcommittee know that they are in support of the $30 million dollar request.

If you enjoyed reaching out to the Senate and want to get more involved in advocacy efforts to increase Congressional support for ovarian cancer research and awareness, the Ovarian Cancer National Alliance will be hosting free webinars in the near future to provide training.  You can email action@ovariancancer.org and we’ll email you when the dates for the webinars are finalized.

Final update:  Monday, April 12th

Lead signers: Robert Menendez (NJ) and Olympia Snowe (ME)

Senator Daniel Akaka, Hawaii

Senator Barbara Boxer, California

Senator Sherrod Brown, Ohio

Senator Roland Burris, Illinois

Senator Ben Cardin, Maryland

Senator Bob Casey, Jr., Pennsylvania

Senator Susan Collins, Maine

Senator Chris Dodd, Connecticut

Senator Richard Durbin, Illinois

Senator Kirsten Gillibrand, New York

Senator John Kerry, Massachusetts

Senator Kay Hagan, North Carolina

Senator Ted Kaufman, Delaware

Senator Herb Kohl, Wisconsin

Senator Frank Lautenberg, New Jersey

Senator Joe Lieberman, Connecticut

Senator Blanche Lincoln, Arkansas

Senator Jack Reed, Rhode Island

Senator Bernard Sanders, Vermont

Senator Charles Schumer, New York

Senator Debbie Stabenow, Michigan

Senator Sheldon Whitehouse, Rhode Island

Senator Ron Wyden, Oregon